contact [at]

IAESTE Austria
Paniglgasse 16/1
1040 Vienna

Vienna University of Technology
Graz University of Technology
University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna
Montanuniversit├Ąt Leoben
Johannes Kepler University Linz
Karl Franzens University Innsbruck
University of Vienna
University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien
University of Applied Sciences, FH Campus Wien
University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria

Local Committees

Upcoming events

Title Time
Graz Weekend 18 Aug 2017 (All day)
Linz Weekend 08 Sep 2017 (All day)
38th Central European Convention 20 Oct 2017 (All day)
IAESTE Austria National Congress Altenmarkt 2012


IAESTE Austria's Structure IAESTE Austria is divided into National Committee (NC) and Local Committees (LC). The National Committee of IAESTE represents at international level and coordinates the local committees at the national level. The local committees are representing IAESTE at every technical university in the country. In addition to the support of the companies and trainees, the local committee also organize company fairs and the annual career shuttle.

  • Student Members: approx. 150-200
  • Annual Internships: approx. 150
  • Career fairs annually: 4

Offers for companies

IAESTE Exchange Program

The heart of IAESTE of course is the IAESTE Exchange Program. IAESTE Austria organizes approximately 150 internships per year, both incoming and outgoing.

Career Fairs: Teconomy & Discovery

Austrian Career Fairs: Teconomy Graz, Leoben, Vienna & Discovery Linz

Four Career Fairs annually at technical universities - Vienna University of Technology, Graz University of Technology, University for Mining, Metallurgy, and Materials Leoben, Johannes Kepler University Linz

IAESTE CareerShuttle (FirmenShuttle)

IAESTE FirmenShuttleIAESTE Career Shuttle happens every spring - selected students are taken for an exclusive tour of high-profile companies within Austria and in nearby countries

Online Job Wall

IAESTE Austria also offers an Online Job Wall for companies to post jobs within Austria.